Skip to product information
1 of 2

Victor Entertainment

Hibria - Metamorphosis - Japan CD

Hibria - Metamorphosis - Japan CD



Power/Progressive Metal

February 23, 2022


Regular price ¥2,970 JPY
Regular price Sale price ¥2,970 JPY
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Will usually ship within 1~5 business days of receiving cleared payment.

Add To Wishlist

Catalog No.: MICP-11680

JAN/ISBN: 4527516020941

Number of Discs: 1

Country/Region of Manufacture: Japan




The latest studio album from the Brazilian band "HIBRIA," which boasts great popularity among Japanese melodic power metal fans. HIBRIA was formed in Porto Alegre, Brazil in 1996, and after two demos, Yuri Sanson (Vo), Abel Camago (G), Diego Caspell (G), Marco Paniki (Ba), Yuri Sanson (Vo), Abel Camago (G), Diego Caspell (G), Marco Paniki (Ba), and Yuri Sanson (Vo). (G), Marco Paniki (Ba), and Savio Sordi (Ds), the lineup released their debut album, "Defying The Rules". In 2008, the band released their second album, "The Skull The Skull Collectors" was released in 2008. In 2009, the band made their first solo visit to Japan, performing in front of their fans. In 2012, the band returned to Japan for Loud Park, where they received high acclaim for a performance that rivaled that of their veteran counterparts.The band consistently released albums, "Blind Ride" (2011), "Silent Revenge" (2013), "Hibria" (2015), and "Moving Ground" (2018), but in between, the band members became noticeably in flux, and eventually, after the release of the last album, all but Abel left the band. After its release, all members except Abel left the band. However, the band was able to overcome this negative situation by bringing in a strong new young member to complete this album, which can be called a revival. The new member, Victor Emeka (vocals), has a high tone as good as Yuri's, and can sing the best songs of the past without any difficulty. The new drummer, Otavio Quiroga, is 20 years old and has been selected for HIBRIA, so he has a very high level of technique. Despite the changes in the band members, the traditional musicality and style of the band has not been shaken in the slightest, and this album is a return to the roots that will excite metal fans. One of the highlights of the album is the song "Tribal Mark," which features guest appearances by three former members of HIBRIA: Yuri Sanson, Diego Caspell, and Renato Osorio. This track is also a fan favorite, with the old and new members coming together for a hot performance.


1. War Cry
2. Shine
3. Meaning of Life
4. Fearless Will
5. I am so Lonely
6. Raging Machine
7. Skyline of the Soul
8. The Racer
9. Tribal Mark
10. A Storm to Heal
11. Meaning of Life (Acoustic version)

Shipping & Returns

View full details

We sell Japanese rare records , CDs. DVD & Blu-ra Order now, and get MINI LP CD, The high quality SHM-CD (Super High Material CD),BLU-SPEC CD2,SACD,Japan only Bonus Track CD etc Please add me to your list of favorite sellers and visit often.