Skip to product information
1 of 2

Beat Records/On-U Sound

African Head Charge - Drumming Is A Language 1990 - 2011 - 5 Import CD+Book Bonus Track

African Head Charge - Drumming Is A Language 1990 - 2011 - 5 Import CD+Book Bonus Track


Reggae, Ska & Dub


March 6, 2020

Box Set

Regular price $34.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $34.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Will usually ship within 1~5 business days of receiving cleared payment.

Add To Wishlist

Catalog No.: BRONU-142

JAN/ISBN: 4523132881423

Number of Discs: 5

Country/Region of Manufacture: Import


African Head Charge


AFRICAN HEAD CHARGE, a representative of Adrian Sherwood's "On-U Sound," releases its late anthology box! Inspired by Brian Eno's "Vision of A Psychedelic Africa", Jamaican percussionist Bonjo Iyabinghi Noah and Adrian Sherwood collaborated in the early 1980s to start this experimental studio project. project in the studio.The four studio albums "SONGS OF PRAISE" (1990), "IN PURSUIT OF SHASHAMANE LAND" (1993), "VISION OF A PSYCHEDELIC AFRICA" (2005) and "VOODOO OF THE GODSENT" (2011), which are considered to be the best albums of the band. The fifth album contains a number of rare tracks that were only released in analog format at the time, as well as previously unreleased tracks, as boat tracks, and also includes a completely unreleased version from the production of "SONGS OF PRAISE" and "IN PURSUIT OF SHASHAMANE LAND" in the early 1990s. versions from the original master tapes! Domestic edition (with commentary).


Disc 1
1. Free Chant [Churchical Chant Of The Iyabinghi]【SONGS OF PRAISE -1990- 】
2. Orderliness
Discipline And Dignity
3. Hymn
4. Dervish Chant
5. Hold Some More
6. Healing Father
7. Healing Ceremony
8. Cattle Herders Chant
9. Ethiopian Praises
10. My God
11. Gospel Train
12. Chant For The Spirits
13. God Is Great
14. Deer Spirit Song
15. Full Charge [Bonus Track]
16. Fullness [Bonus Track]
17. Special Mix [Bonus Track]

Disc 2
1. Heading to Glory 【IN PURSUIT OF SHASHAMANE LAND -1993-】
2. Pursuit
3. One Destination
4. No
Don’t Follow Fashion
5. Animal Law
6. Learning
7. Fever Pitch
8. Somebody Touch I
9. Fever Pitch [Raw Cut]
10. Pursuit [underpulse motion DJ edit] [Bonus Track]
11. No Don’t Follow Fashion
12. On The Off Beat
13. Rastaman [Bonus Track]
14. Run Come See Me [Bonus Track]
15. Kumasee
16. Mama Shante Garden

Disc 3
1. The Big Country【VISION OF A PSYCHEDELIC AFRICA -2005- 】
2. Surfari
3. Positive Thoughts & Mind
4. Unplanned
5. Treatment For A Septic Horn
6. Drumming Is A Language
7. Mr. Whippy Does Djibouti
8. Run Come See
9. Ran Came Saw
10. Blessed Works
11. Work Blessed
12. More Fluid
13. Who Are You?
14. Ready You Ready
15. Ready You Ready Part 2 [Bonus Track]
16. What Is The Plan? [Bonus Track]
17. What Is The Plan? [Version]with Mutabaruka [Bonus Track]

Disc 4
1. In ”I” Head【VOODOO OF THE GODSENT -2011-】
2. The Best Way
3. Take Heed... And Smoke Up Your Collyweed
4. Stoned Age Man
5. African Bredda
6. Mysterious Happenings
7. This And That And The Other
8. Undulating
9. Timpanya
10. Badman Plan
11. Dobbyn Joins The Head Charge
12. God Willing
13. Fear Of A Man God [Bonus Track]

Disc 5
1. Peace and Happiness 【CHURCHICAL CHANT OF THE IYABINGHI - Unreleased version mixes from Songs Of Praise and In Pursuit Of Shashamane Land - 】
2. Jungle Law
3. Learned
4. One Love
One Heart [Version]
5. Pitched Fever
6. Dervish Dub
7. Dub Some More
8. Disciplined and Dignified
9. Healing Father’s Dub
10. Dub for the Spirits

Shipping & Returns

View full details
No reviews

We sell Japanese rare records , CDs. DVD & Blu-ra Order now, and get MINI LP CD, The high quality SHM-CD (Super High Material CD),BLU-SPEC CD2,SACD,Japan only Bonus Track CD etc Please add me to your list of favorite sellers and visit often.